“I see you.” Avatar

The movie Avatar was a box office phenomenon that captivated the imagination of the young and old alike.  Perhaps some of its draw was the revisiting with modern 3D the ancient themes that resonate in our DNA: Good vs. Evil, Redemption, Nature vs. Technology, but for me, it was the ability of the  Na’vi to connect with nature, to be one with all.  It was the rituals of the shaman that were all powerful in this movie.

It was holistic practices that healed, not technological ones.

The movie inspired me to see us all as one, “ I see you,” meant more than I see your body, I see your physical form.  It meant I see into your soul and what your needs are.  Let us see each other on this planet in a profound way, joining hearts, hands and skills as we heal.

Leave a Reply

